Sunday, September 30, 2007

Stories and Songs for Children with Jimmie Ruth and Rusty

Here's another one of those Christian ventriloquism albums that seemed to be all the rage there for a while. This one features a woman named Jimmie Ruth and her sidekick "Rusty". It's sort of odd to market it this way because Rusty is only on the three story cuts (along with what sounds like some laughing kids put in as a sort of laugh track). The rest are Jimmie Ruth singing, except for the song "We've Got a Great Big Wonderful God" which is performed by three year old Melody Mathews. It's cute in that "little kid sings almost all the notes right but has to stretch on a few" way. Anyhow, I hope you like it!

Here's the track list:
  1. David and Goliath (story)
  2. Only a Boy Named David
  3. If the Lord Makes You a Plumber
  4. Gideon (story)
  5. We've Got a Great Big Wonderful God
  6. Jesus Loves Me
  7. When He Cometh
  8. Adam and Eve (story)
  9. Into My Heart

Click here or here to download!

1 comment:

Antmusic said...

For a Christian ventriloquism album, the dummy sure looks like he is saying "I will eat your souls!" Of course, I have a healthy fear of dummies, and it may be my phobia talking.