Saturday, September 27, 2008

The Serendipity Singers Sing of Love, Lies, and Flying Festoons,...

The Serendipity Singers were a popular folk group at the time. This album features songs written by Shel Silverstein, probably most famous for his children's poetry books like "Where the Sidewalk Ends" (although he did much more than that). It's actually a very interesting variety of songs here. My favorite off of the album is the song "Plastic", which talks about the pervasiveness of plastic in our society. It would still be current, except you'd have to change the "record" reference to "CD". Anyhow, there's lots of fun stuff here, and I hope you like it!

Here's the track list:
  1. Little Sally Saucer
  2. When Peaches Grow on Lilac Trees
  3. The Monkey and the Elephant
  4. Modern Talk
  5. Everytime
  6. The Clam
  7. The Beanstalk
  8. The Slitheree-Dee
  9. Some Days
  10. Muddy Old River
  11. Willowy Billowy Land
  12. Plastic
  13. If You Come Back in Summer
  14. The Flying Festoon
  15. Boa Constrictor
  16. The Lion
Click here or here to download!

1 comment:

Nuhman said...

good work
really enjoyable