Sunday, March 11, 2007

Friends: Music from the Television Series "Sigmund and the Sea Monsters" - Johnny Whitaker

If you frequent this blog, you're probably familiar with the TV show "Sigmund & the Sea Monsters". In it, two teenage boys playing on the beach find a mossy little monster named Sigmund and, as happens often in cases like this, zany antics ensue. It looks like this album was marketed more to the pre-teen girls who thought Johnny Whitaker was dreamy.

While all of these songs were on the album, I had a couple of cleaner sources for some of them, so some of the other songs may sound a bit rougher. Anyway, here it is. Hope you like it!

Here's the track list:

  1. Friends
  2. Keep It a Secret
  3. A Simple Song
  4. The Magician
  5. Monster Rock
  6. It's Up to You
  7. Can't Get You Off My Mind
  8. Running 'Round in Circles
  9. Lovin' Ain't Easy
  10. Sigmund & the Sea Monsters
  11. Day and Night
Click here or here to download!

I was hoping to find the other version of the theme song to add to the album (the one that told more of the actual origin of how Sigmund and the boys met). I didn't have any luck finding it on audio, but here's a video of it!


Erick Monsterama2000 said...


Here is the alternate theme and the closing theme.

KingRoper said...

OMG Thank You!!! I've had the original theme stuck in my head for years but no one else ever remembers it... of course, now it's stuck again.

Esther said...

Hi, Tony,

I have this album - LOVE it! Somewhere in my video library, I also have Johnny Whitaker singing "Friends" in a Krofft concert, which also featured Jack Wild and the Brady Bunch Kids. If I find it, I'll post it. Thanks for posting this album - and for the video of the show intro!