Tuesday, May 18, 2010

Once Upon a Time - Tupperware Jubilee '77

For the next few weeks, I'm starting a new feature here. I call it:


I'm doing it because, for some reason, in my travels I've picked up a few of these records that were supposed to be soundtracks for the annual Tupperware Jubilee. I don't know much about this event, other than it seems to be something special for people who sell a lot of Tupperware, I guess. Each show has a different theme, and this one seemed to be Mother Goose. These are odd little shows. Don't get me wrong; they seem to be pretty professionally done, but they just seem...odd to me. So did people in the audience dress like the characters too? And there's not even any mention of Tupperware in the show at all (at least, not in the songs)! The back cover (which is included in the download) has photographs of some of the cast. Enjoy!

Here's the track list:
  1. Mother Goose (cast)
  2. How Will I Know (Jack)
  3. Stickin' to the City Life (Three Blind Mice)
  4. I'm on My Way (Jack)
  5. I Should of Stayed in Bed (Mother Hubbard)
  6. Why Do I Love Him (Fair Maiden)
  7. We're on Our Way (Jack and Fair Maiden)
  8. Peter Peter
  9. Little Bo Peep
  10. Being an Egg (Humpty Dumpty)
  11. We're on Our Way (Reprise) (Jack/Maiden/Peter Peter/Bo Peep/Humpty Dumpty/Jack & Jill
  12. Why Do I Love Her/Him Duet (Jack and Fair Maiden)
  13. Mother Goose (cast)
Click here to download!

No comments: