Wednesday, May 12, 2010

Song Stories for Little Cowboys & Cowgirls - Mother Goose Orchestra & Players

This is an album that I actually grew up with. It's a two-record set of cowboy songs and stories. The first record is all done by the same guy (identified as Cowboy Joe), and he does a nice job. The second record is sort of a potpourri of people, and you can tell by the end that they've kind of run out of cowboy stuff, and resort to train songs like "Casey Jones" and "I've Been Working on the Railroad".

There's a lot of nice stuff here (especially on the first half). Enjoy!

Here's the track list:
  1. Cowboy Joe Rides Through the Night
  2. Yipee-Ti-Yi-O (Get Along Little Dogies)
  3. Make Me a Cowboy Again for a Day
  4. Pony Boy/Cheyenne
  5. The Legend of Crystal Rock
  6. Whoa Mule Whoa
  7. Red River Valley
  8. Little Wahoo
  9. The Strawberry Roan
  10. A Cowboy's Prayer
  11. Red River Valley
  12. Old Chisholm Trail
  13. Bury Me Not on the Lone Prairie
  14. Home on the Range
  15. Clementine
  16. Casey Jones
  17. Ten Little Indians
  18. I've Been Working on the Railroad
  19. Big Rock Candy Mountain
Click here to download!

No comments: