Saturday, October 28, 2006

Alice Cooper: From the Inside Comic Book!

I used to have the album available for this as well, but it got removed. However, the comic book itself is still here (and probably even harder to find), so I'll leave it here for you to enjoy!

Click here to download!

Friday, October 27, 2006

Monsters and Monstrous Things

This album from 1983 is described as "a monstery approach to preschool and primary skills". I think that would qualify it as a Halloween-ish entry, don't you? This is kind of a poor man's Sesame Street, but it's still kinda cute. Hope you like it!

Here's the track list:
  1. Bag Monster Rag
  2. Dragon Achoo
  3. Monster Mask
  4. Footprints
  5. Dinosaurs
  6. Boogie Man Boogie
  7. Misbehaving Monster
  8. Down in the Sea
  9. Monster Color Game
  10. Monsters in My Room
  11. Monstery ABC's
Click here or here to download!

Sunday, October 22, 2006

Panic: The Son of Shock

This odd record from 1959 was a sequel to the album "Shock". I don't have that one, but I was going to find somebody that did and link to it here. Unfortunately the couple of places that showed having it are no longer available. If anybody has a working link for it, please let me know and I'll add that link here.

**UPDATE! You can download "Shock" at misterlesterkeen's blog. Right here to be exact. Thanks, misterlesterkeen!**

Anyway, this album from the Creed Taylor Orchestra features strange instrumental bits (some with a little talking as well) of some unusual and scary situations. The back cover has a story for each song, so I've included a copy of the back cover above (as well as on the uploaded zip file) to give you a bit of an idea on what's going on here. I apologize that the back cover didn't really print well here. If you click on the picture it gets bigger, and (with Firefox at least) a magnifying glass comes up that blows it up even bigger. I really don't know what else to tell you here, other than to download it and enjoy, remembering that the name of this blog is "Way Out Stuff" and I think this fits the bill!

Here's the track list:
  1. You're Driving Me Crazy
  2. The Prison Break
  3. The Operation
  4. Wreck of Old '97
  5. Out of This World
  6. Lion Act
  7. Heartaches
  8. Rain
  9. Alpine Honeymoon
  10. A Shot in the Dark
  11. The Fastest Gun
  12. No Smoking

Click here or here or here to download!

Sunday, October 08, 2006

The Smurfs All Star Show

I wasn't sure I had this other Smurf album from 1981, but it turns out that I do! I think I bought it at a later date, because I didn't remember listening to this one. I don't like this one quite as much as "Smurfing Sing Song" because they use more traditional songs here. It's still pretty neat if you want to get your Smurf on though! Hope you like it!

Here's the track list:

  1. The Smurfs All Star Show
  2. Welcome to Smurfland
  3. Catch Me
  4. Old Papa Smurf
  5. Silly Shy Smurf
  6. Smurfing Land Express
  7. Smurf a Happy Tune
  8. The Clapping and Jumping Song
  9. Yankee Doodle
  10. London Bridge Is Falling Down
  11. Smurfing Days
  12. Space Smurfs
  13. Rock-A-Bye Baby

Click here or here or here to download!

Flipper's New Adventure

This record was released shortly after the movie came out in 1964 and is a sort of retelling of the movie itself. It stars Luke Halpin as Sandy, who also played the part in the movie and the subsequent series that came out that fall. However, none of the other roles are played by the original cast. Most of the roles are played by the Speed Racer voice artists, as well as Jackson Beck and Dick Van Patten. As far as Flipper himself, I don't think he bothered to come to the studio because they use variations of the same two second clip of him chattering all through the record!

One neat thing is that this is part of the Stereo Motion series of children's stories, which means that according to the back album cover, "you can hear Flipper splash and chatter as he swims from wave to wave. You can also hear airplanes pass overhead, and motor boats roar from left to right." It ain't as cool as Dolby Surround, but hey, it's not bad for 1964! Enjoy!

Click here or here to download!

Wednesday, October 04, 2006

Fun for Everyday with Little Johnny Everything and His Sister Judy

Here's an odd little album from 1958 that I picked up at the Library's book sale. You know, your kid's destined to be spoiled if you call him Little Johnny Everything. Although apparently his sister is named Judy Everything. What nationality would the surname "Everything" be?

Anyway, here's some cute kids songs that I don't think I've heard anywhere else (except for the song "My How You've Grown" that I'm pretty sure I saw puppets performing to on "Captain Kangaroo"). There's even a couple of Christmas songs that you can hold off listening to for a couple months if you feel like it. Enjoy!

Here's the track list:
  1. What Am I Doing?
  2. Rosie, the Little Red Car
  3. The Teddy Bear Song
  4. I Wish I Had a
  5. Window Wishing
  6. How Does Your Garden Grow
  7. The Little Red Schoolhouse
  8. Felix the Cat
  9. Dressing Up
  10. The Bicycle Tricycle Song
  11. What Do You Want to Be When You Grow Up
  12. The Holiday Train
  13. The Horse in Striped Pajamas
  14. Blinkey the Traffic Light
  15. Mr. McGee
  16. The Little Train
  17. My How You've Grown
  18. The Little Brown Bunny
  19. Music Lesson
  20. Willy, the Billy Goat
  21. It's Fun to Swim
  22. Back to School
  23. I Want to Meet Santa Claus
  24. The Story of Christmas

Click here to download!