Saturday, October 31, 2009

A Child's Introduction to Disco - The Kid Stuff Repertory Company

I wanted to put something scary here on the blog for Halloween, so I looked in the records I haven't put on here yet, and this is probably the scariest thing I've got. It's frightening enough to know the Kid Stuff Repertory Company is singing disco songs here, but that's only half the story. Before each song, a lady reads the lyrics to you first so you can follow along with the lyrics sheet in the album. Of course, some of the words are changed up a bit (no "burn that mother down" in "Disco Inferno" for example). It's just weird to hear some lady trying to extract some meaning out of stuff like "If I can't have you, oh-oh-oh".

Anyway, have a Happy Halloween!

Here's the track list:
  1. Introduction
  2. Same Old Song (lyrics)
  3. Same Old Song
  4. On Broadway (lyrics)
  5. On Broadway
  6. Last Dance (lyrics)
  7. Last Dance
  8. Night Fever (lyrics)
  9. Night Fever
  10. Disco Inferno (lyrics)
  11. Disco Inferno
  12. If I Can't Have You (lyrics)
  13. If I Can't Have You

Click here or here to download!

Friday, October 09, 2009

Smokey Bear with Ranger Hal

Yeah, I know I keep saying I'll be right back and I keep disappearing, but I'm back (again) with this interesting album from Smokey Bear, Ranger Hal and their animal friends in this musical adventure. I hope they look better than they do on this cover though! Anyway, hopefully I'll be back with more stuff soon. Enjoy!

Click here or here to download!